TESTIMONIALS  what our clients have to say about us

Optimized-rated

Ross

04/29/2015

Christine’s attention to detail and customer service skills go above and beyond that of any broker I have met in the past. When looking for my apartment, I felt as if I was touring these places with an old friend. She has an ability to create a relationship with her clients that promotes honesty and comfort. A nice change from the cold business approach or used at salesman routine. At the end of the day, you are looking for your home, and Christine understands this. She did everything in her power to assure that I was one hundred percent satisfied with a place before pulling the trigger. I would happily recommend her to anyone that is looking for their new home in NYC. She is simply the best in the business!

John

04/29/2015

There aren’t words that fully describe the experience of working with Christine. Her professionalism, warmth, availability, and expertise exceeded our expectations. It was as if we had known her our whole lives from the start of our venture to the successful end. Reassuring and extremely competent, Christine would be the only agent we would recommend and would use again and again.
Linda

04/29/2015

Christine Ra represented us in the purchase of our new apartment. I would highly recommend Christine as your Real Estate professional. She is smart, personable and responsive. Christine was very responsive to every question and got back to us quickly. What could have been a painful process turned out to be quite easy. I hope never to have to move again, but if I did, I wouldn’t hesitate to work with her again. We love our new home!
Andrew

04/29/2015

Christine, for me, is the only broker in the city that I would use. When I met her, I was so relieved she was nothing like the “Big Bad Brokers” of NYC that we’ve all either heard about or experienced. She’s the total opposite. She’s an encyclopedia of real estate knowledge, she moves fast and strikes quick for her clients. And she somehow does it with grace and firm professionalism. I ONLY send her name out as a recommendation to my friends in the city. To me, she’s the best.
Amy

04/29/2015

Christine was our broker when we sold our co-op apartment in 2011, and we couldn’t have been happier! The sale closed quickly despite market conditions at the time, and she was extremely sensitive and responsive in scheduling open houses and showings. We are still grateful for help and can’t recommend her highly enough!
Juan

04/29/2015

As a first time Buyer, I had all the help I could ask for when I decided to go with Christine as my Broker. She is very professional, always punctual, honest and reliable.She guided me though the entire process and was always available. I will be working with Christine on all my investments and would highly recommend Christine to anyone looking for a real estate Broker here in New York City.

­

Francisco

04/29/2015

Christine was a huge help to me as a first time buyer. She not only walked me through each step of the entire buying process but was able to provide excellent connections to real estate lawyers and mortgage brokers. I felt confident asking her any questions and received honest answers. I have recommended her multiple times to my friends who were considering buying in the city and would do so again without hesitation.
David

04/29/2015

We’ve used Christine to find multiple apartments and have referred her to work with several friends – the experience is always exceptional! She has great relationships with building and management across all of New York – and seems to constantly have access to really special listings that you can’t find elsewhere (with streeteasy or other brokers). When it comes to price negotiation and the logistics of renting a place in Manhattan – she’s a total pro who can help you get the best deal, while reasonably setting your expectations. And lastly – she’s just awesome to hang around with. Hunting for an apartment can sometimes mean days on-foot with your realtor, and Christine has the perfect, level-headed and positive attitude to make a stressful experience really easy.
Chris

04/29/2015

I’m writing this review because I’ve worked with many brokers in the city and no one compares to Christine. What I love most about Christine is her honesty and her efficiency. She is a true professional who cares about her clients and works fast to get them what they want. There is absolutely no run around with her, unlike most NYC brokers. I recommend all my friends to Christine! Not only have I been beyond pleased with her service, so many friends of mine have as well. If you want the real deal, someone to do the work for you, and lessen the stress of finding a place in NYC, there is no other option than Christine Ra!!

 

Arthur and Angela C.

08/31/2012

Christine is one of the most diligent and professional brokers we’ve known. She tried really hard to know you personally and understand your needs. Always prepared for detailed show sheets in pdf before showings and zoom ins on apartments that cater to your taste instead of aimless showing. Christine gives honest and insightful opinions but won’t push you to buy. We were very impressed by her expertise and knowledge in NY real estate. Also she is always extremely responsive and goes extra miles in due diligence. Definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a broker in the region. We are now happily living in the first owned apt and she is simply the best.

 

Lianna R.

08/23/2012

Christine patiently helped us find a home for our family. She understood our particular needs and interests, and she helped us think through our options honestly, never trying to push us toward anything that wasn’t a natural fit. Christine was prompt and responsive all the time ­­and we could always rely on her. She helped us navigate through negotiations when we felt like novices, and she was tremendous at getting us ready for the overwhelming co-op application process. She was incredibly thorough, diplomatic, and detail­ oriented, while also warm and personable.

Aron F.

10/22/2011

Highly recommended, great service and support and a real pro! Maybe most importantly: a calm and reassuring personality that made the process very pleasant.

Brian C.

11/21/2012

I recently closed on a condo apartment in New York City with Christine Ra’s assistance. We contacted Christine after doing a lot of online research, with opinions and a determination to get good value for money. Christine was able to use her local expertise to complement what we had learnt.

Sheryl K.

09/14/2011

Christine was very helpful and accommodating in scheduling viewings of as many apartments and buildings as we needed to, in order to find combinations that fit our needs, budget and interests. Christine was a delight to work with, responsive, knowledgeable, supportive and personable. We made offers on units in 3 buildings and she kept the negotiations professional and constructive.

Ike K.

01/18/2011

In our case, we had to drive to NY 4 hrs for house hunting. Christine patiently waited for our arrival during a time span of 6 months. On the closing day, we were late due to traffic and feared postponing the closing with resuling penalties and extra expenses, but she waited for us patiently with the seller until we arrived and the transaction went through without a glitch. Occasionally, besides house hunting, she took her own time to show us around Manhattan despite of her hectic working hours. She is a smooth, mindful, intelligent go­-getter in her profession and equally personable by sharing other common interests with us. We most strongly recommend her and confident that you will not be disappointed with her in any possible way! Again, we are so lucky to have Christine Ra as our agent in NY!

Ray and Sheryl M.

01/18/2011­

My wife and I were extremely pleased with the overall service received from Christine Ra and her team. She exhibited great patience with us as we searched for our home. Christine gently guided us through the process and supported us during negotiations. During our search she showed us at least ten homes and carefully explained the pros and cons of each one based on our needsand expectations.
Amy C.

01/18/2011­

Extremely responsive at all hours of the day, and very and flexible. Very good listener and attentive to our needs. Not at all pushy, and very genuine and down­to­earth. Would highly recommend.
Cam M.

01/18/2011­

Christine Ra walked me through an exhaustive apartment search that landed me my dream apartment in the right building, neighborhood, and price range. She is professional, responsive, and hard­working. I highly recommend her.

Background pattern
Colors
Layout style